Conference Committee

Program Co-Chairs

picture of Jay Anand
Jay Anand

... is the William H. Davis Chair and Dean’s Distinguished Professor of Strategy at the Fisher College of Business, Ohio State University. Prior to joining Fisher, he was faculty at the University of Michigan (Ross). He earned a B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering ...

picture of Charles Dhanaraj
Charles Dhanaraj

... is an Associate Professor of Management and Schmenner Faculty Fellow in International Business at the Kelley School of Business, Indiana University ...

picture of Prashant Kale
Prashant Kale

... is currently Associate Professor of Strategic Management with the Jones School of Management, Rice University...

picture of MB Sarkar
MB Sarkar Professor of Strategy & Innovation and the Stauffer Research Fellow at the Fox School of Business, Temple University...

Conference Theme Track Chairs

Track A: Leadership and Governance

picture of Nandini Rajagopalan
Nandini Rajagopalan the Capt. Henry W. Simonsen Chair in Strategic Entrepreneurship and Professor of Management and Organization in the Marshall School of Business at the University of Southern California. Her research examines corporate diversification, acquisitions and strategic alliances...

Track B: Emerging Country Multinationals

picture of Ravi Ramamurti
Ravi Ramamurti

... is D’Amore-McKim Distinguished Professor of International Business & Strategy, and Director of the Center for Emerging Markets at Northeastern University, Boston. He is a Fellow of the Academy of International Business (AIB)...

Track C: BOP and Reverse Innovations

picture of Sougata Ray
Sougata Ray

... is a Professor of Strategic Management and Dean at the Indian Institute of Management Calcutta. He has been researching extensively on how policy induced changes in institutional environment influence strategic behavior of emerging economy firms and how differences in...

Track D: Strategies to Reinvent the Western Multinational

picture of Ram Mudambi
Ram Mudambi

... is Professor and Perelman Senior Research Fellow at Temple University’s Fox School of Business. Previously he served at Case Western Reserve University, University of Reading ...

Advisory Board Co-Chairs

picture of Ajit Rangnekar
Ajit Rangnekar the Dean of the Indian School of Business (ISB). He believes that his role is to attract top quality research faculty to the School, create an environment in which research of high impact to academia and society is carried out, and to support the transformational...

picture of Harbir Singh
Harbir Singh

Harbir Singh is the William and Phyllis Mack Professor of Management, and Co-Director of the Mack Center for...

Advisory Board Members

Strategic Management Society

India Initiative

2008 Special Conference

2010 Bangalore Workshop

2011 Calcutta Workshop